chexhex: Most of the girls i see going braless are A or B cups. I’m a DD. I’ve gone braless before,…

chexhex:

Most of the girls i see going braless are A or B cups. I’m a DD. I’ve gone braless before, but only in very loose clothes where you can’t tell. Today is the first day I’m tryna step out in a black slip dress. No bra. It’s plainly obvious. However, I’m tired of feeling like I have to. It’s not that I’m doing because I wanna stick it to the patriarchy (ok, maybe a lil bit of that), but because bras are uncomfortable for me unless I’m running or something. I want to have the option to wear what I want based on my comfort. 

And I can’t believe that’s a controversial statement. 

Trust me it’s “obvious” no matter what size we are…the point is to not give a fuck what sexist prudes and perverts are gonna think and do it because we want the same damn rights as the males! I’m afraid you’re likely to get lots of looks and rude comments for at least the next several decades (if not forever) but we have to do things like this en masse for them to become so commonplace that people stop treating it as a rare, taboo no-no and just think “oh, she’s braless” just like dudes get a “oh, he’s shirtless” whenever you see them at beaches, jogging through the neighborhood, etc. It’s hard but tuning out the nonsense is the only way we make progress…I wish you strength.

from http://toplesstopics.tumblr.com/post/159129400355

Leave a Reply

